Der Gesamtprozess

Additive manufacturing in an innovative and highly productive polar system

The continuously rotating print platform is lowered layer by layer and the material is applied layer by layer. In our globally patented printing process, only the print platform moves; the print heads and other stations are static. This way, they do not wear out due to jerky movements, as is the case with the current state of technology. Several independent printing stations facilitate simultaneous application of different doses of materials. A huge benefit: The system’s multi-processing capacity makes it possible that, for example, electronic components can be inserted into the pre-printed moulds/cases/boards via pick-and-place.

Design of shape and material

Geometry and material concept for your 3D printed object are created from your requirements and ideas. We already support you during the design process.

Integration into ERP systems

You can continue to use your familiar software. We provide the interfaces to seamlessly transfer your data into the AM process.

Automated preprocessing

How are the components positioned to optimally utilise the print platform? How can the support material be used as economically and efficiently as possible? And which print layer thickness is best? Our software configures these and other parameters fully automatically. Variable data such as track-and-trace coding are added. The focus is always on maximum productivity.

Automated post-processing

On the easily removable segments of the print platform, the finished 3D printed objects can be automatically transferred to the downstream production chain. The next step is to dissolve the support material in a water bath, which significantly reduces processing time. Segments with components that are finished faster can be removed during the process, while the segments with higher components continue to be printed.

The first real breakthrough for industrial productivity.
Additive Mass Manufacturing with dp polar.

Additive mass production using a highly productive polar printing process.
All the benefits at a glance.

Additive mass production for the complete industrial process

With AMpolar® machine generation, you get the world’s most productive and flexible industrial 3D manufacturing process: We offer a comprehensive solution for productive and automated integration of additive manufacturing into your overall process. It can be combined with other processes, connected to your ERP system or used for pre-processing, production, post-processing, or even the finished component. Thanks to seamless documentation, you already benefit from end-to-end traceability during the 3D printing process. The optional track-and-trace coding ensures counterfeit protection and quality assurance for the finished printed object.

Productivity for mass manufacturing with 3D printing

Don’t compromise when it comes to mass customisation, bionic shapes or increased flexibility in manufacturing: The polar 3D printing process by dp polar links industrial 3D printing with additive manufacturing very efficiently – and keeps your production powerful. The rotating print platform makes the difference by enabling a unique, globally patented, continuous printing process. By avoiding the typical time-consuming start/stop operations, 100% of the total process time is transformed into printing time, which significantly increases the productivity of the AMpolar® compared to Cartesian processes.

Functional parts with high-performance materials

You have access to advanced technical materials and material combinations that are specifically designed for additive manufacturing. One example is our high-temperature material with heat resistance of up to 200 °C. All 3D printing materials are individually tailored to your application. This is made possible by our close cooperation with globally leading and experienced speciality chemical companies – all pioneers in the field of additive manufacturing and 3D printing. This allows us to continuously expand the assortment of technical materials.

Multi-material capability expands the material array

The printing process allows simultaneous application of different materials and thus increases the material diversity. By combining different object materials, you can precisely define the desired technical properties in components – such as elasticity, hardness, temperature resistance or colouring – with high precision and exactly where you need them. The functionality in the component is digitally preset and thus the production is innovatively simplified. This is particularly valuable when it comes to manufacturing of complex or bionic geometries.

Multi-Processing – Hybrid add-on processes for versatile production integration

The AMpolar® solution is one-of-a-kind in the world: it offers more than just the usual printing process, because it also allows other machining processes during the printing process. For example, an electronic component is inserted into the print object during the production process. Manually or automated via pick-and-place, based on your preference. Afterwards, the 3D printing process simply continues, fully encapsulating the components for protection. The specially defined interface communicates with external processing units and synchronises the workflows. The unique option of combining the pure printing process with other processes to create hybrid manufacturing processes increases the efficiency of the AMpolar® enormously. Ultimately a ‘3D printer’ becomes a professional ‘3D processing station'.

Versatility: Pre-series and mass production with one machine

Prototyping and product development first and then mass production – on the same machine and with the same machine settings. To do this, select either ‘Rapid Prototyping Mode’ or ‘Production Mode’. That means you can scale up without risk, because the quality of the parts remains the same. You can flexibly adapt your production to dynamic market requirements – from prototype and pre-series to series production and spare parts.

High overall economic efficiency

Investing in the 3D printing process with dp polar will pay off for you. Our low, volume-dependent material prices and extremely high productivity reduce unit costs to a previously unattained level. Quick start-up and uninterrupted 3D printing on the rotating print platform increases machine performance compared to other operating principles. It also reduces wear and maintenance costs. Perfect for cost-effective continuous operation in industrial settings.

Inkjet 3D printing in the polar process.
This is how the overall process works.

01
Additive manufacturing in an innovative and highly productive polar system
Additive manufacturing in an innovative and highly productive polar system
02
Design of shape and material
Design of shape and material
03
Integration into ERP systems
Integration into ERP systems
04
Automated preprocessing
Automated preprocessing
05
Automated post-processing
Automated post-processing
Additive Fertigung im innovativen und hochproduktiven, polaren System Design von Form und Material Einbindung in ERP-Systeme Automatisiertes Pre-Processing Automatisiertes Post-Processing

Experience industrial AM productivity.
dp polar - the film.

Enhance efficiency and reduce
production costs at the same time

For more productivity in additive manufacturing: The first high-performance materials with multi-material capability

Three materials in one 3D printing process: Cubic Ink® opens up new possibilities for greater productivity in additive manufacturing. How does it work? See for yourself with our example object:

High-performance materials

Materials with special properties such as heat resistance are only placed where they are needed. This cuts material costs.

Modeling materials

The base material is printed in the same process. The material properties are less demanding, so the less expensive modeling material is sufficient here.

Support material

The support material has two functions. First, it supports the part during the 3D printing process. Second, it can separate mechanical components of the part. Once the support material is dissolved in water, the mechanics are fully functional. This cuts assembly costs.

Entire object

The result is a fully functional mechanical component. The multi-material capability and the resulting obviation of the need for assembly lead to a significant cost reduction per component. This applies in particular to systems with large print volumes, such as the AMpolar® machine generation from dp polar.

Benefit from our material expertise in additive manufacturing.

The choice is yours.
Sophisticated 3D printing systems for additive manufacturing.

  • 01AMpolar® i1
  • 02AMpolar® i2

The compact and flexible system for high variance

3D printing on an industrial scale – and yet very compact: With the AMpolar® i1, you get all the benefits of the polar printing process on a 1 square metre printing area: the perfect combination of productivity and flexibility – in prototyping as well as in series production.

  • Print area 1,0 m²
  • Print/assembly volume 240 l
  • Layer thickness 4-25 µm

The strong system for maximum productivity

With the powerful AMpolar® i2, dp polar offers the first 3D inkjet printer for large series production. The continuously rotating print platform enables highly productive 3D printing on a 2 square metre print area – from prototyping to series production.

  • Print area 2,0 m²
  • Print/assembly volume 700 l
  • Layer thickness 4-25 µm

Latest news.
All news about dp polar and additive manufacturing.

Additive Mass Manufacturing: dp polar exhibits at Formnext 2021.

Successful partnership with Xaar

Productivity and flexibility – ready for additive mass production?
Get in touch.

Der Gesamtprozess

Additive Fertigung im innovativen und hochproduktiven, polaren System

Die kontinuierlich rotierende Bauplattform senkt sich schichtweise ab und das Material wird dabei schichtweise appliziert. Bei dem weltweit patentierten Druckverfahren bewegt sich nur die Bauplattform, die Druckköpfe und andere Stationen sind statisch angeordnet. Somit verschleißen sie nicht durch ruckartige Bewegungen, wie das beim Stand der Technik der Fall ist. Mehrere unabhängige Druckstationen ermöglichen das gleichzeitige Aufbringen unterschiedlich dosierter Materialien. Großes Plus: Das System ist Multi-Processing-fähig, so lassen sich zum Beispiel Elektronikbauteile per Pick-and-Place in die vorgedruckten Formen/Gehäusen/Platinen einsetzen.

Design von Form und Material

Aus Ihren Anforderungen und Ideen entstehen Geometrie und Materialkonzept für Ihr 3D-Druckobjekt. Wir unterstützen Sie bereits im Konstruktionsprozess.

Einbindung in ERP-Systeme

Sie nutzen Ihre gewohnte Software. Wir liefern die Schnittstellen, um Ihre Daten nahtlos in den AM-Prozess zu überführen.

Automatisiertes Pre-Processing

Wie werden die Bauteile positioniert, um die Bauplattform optimal auszulasten? Wie lässt sich das Supportmaterial möglichst sparsam und effizient einsetzen? Und mit welcher Schichtdicke wird gedruckt? Unsere Software konfiguriert diese und weitere Parameter vollautomatisch. Hinzu kommen variable Daten wie etwa eine Track-and-Trace-Codierung. Im Fokus steht die maximale Produktivität.

Automatisiertes Post-Processing

Auf den leicht entnehmbaren Segmenten der Bauplattform können die fertigen 3D-Druckobjekte automatisiert in die weiterführende Produktionskette überführt werden. Im nächsten Schritt erfolgt das Auflösen des Supportmaterials im Wasserbad, was die Bearbeitungszeit essenziell verkürzt. Segmente mit Bauteilen, die schneller fertig sind, können während dem Prozess entnommen werden, während die Segmente mit höheren Bauteilen noch weiter gedruckt werden.

Der Durchbruch für die industrielle Massenfertigung.
Additive Mass Manufacturing mit dp polar.

Additive Massenfertigung mittels hochproduktivem polarem Druck-Verfahren.
Die Vorteile im Überblick.

Additive Serienfertigung für den industriellen Gesamtprozess

Mit der AMpolar® Maschinengeneration bekommen Sie das weltweit produktivste und flexibelste 3D-Fertigungsverfahren für die Industrie: Wir bieten eine umfassende Lösung, um die additive Fertigung automatisierbar und produktiv in Ihren Gesamtprozess zu integrieren – von der Kombination mit anderen Prozessen, der Anbindung an Ihr ERP-System über Pre-Processing und Produktion bis hin zu Post-Processing und fertigem Bauteil. Dank lückenloser Dokumentation profitieren Sie bereits beim 3D-Druckprozess von durchgängiger Traceability. Die optionale Track-and-Trace-Codierung sorgt beim fertigen Druckobjekt für Fälschungssicherheit und Qualitätssicherung.

Produktivität für die Massenfertigung mit 3D Druck

Machen Sie keine Kompromisse - Ob Mass-Customization, bionische Formen oder erhöhte Flexibilität in der Fertigung: Das polare 3D-Druckverfahren von dp polar verknüpft sehr effizient den industriellen 3D Druck mit der additiven Fertigung – und hält Ihre Produktion leistungsstark. Den Unterschied macht die rotierende Bauplattform, die einen einzigartigen, weltweit patentierten, kontinuierlichen Druckprozess ermöglicht. Ohne die üblichen und zeitraubenden Start- und Stopp-Vorgänge wird die Prozess-Gesamtzeit zu 100% in Druckzeit verwandelt - was die Produktivität des AMpolar® im Vergleich zu kartesischen Verfahren signifikant erhöht.

Mit High-Performance Materialien funktionalen Teilen

Sie haben Zugriff auf zukunftsweisende technische Materialien und Materialkombinationen – diese werden speziell für die additive Fertigung entwickelt. Ein Beispiel dafür ist unser Hochtemperaturmaterial mit einer Hitzebeständigkeit bis 200°C. Alle 3D-Druck-Materialien erhalten Sie individuell auf Ihre Applikation abgestimmt. Möglich macht das unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit weltweit führenden und erfahrenen Spezialchemie-Unternehmen – allesamt Pioniere auf dem Gebiet der additiven Fertigung und des 3D-Drucks. So können wir das Spektrum an technischen Materialien kontinuierlich erweitern.

Multi-Material-Fähigkeit erweitert die Material-Palette

Der Druckprozess erlaubt das gleichzeitige Applizieren verschiedener Materialien und erhöht damit die Materialvielfalt. Durch die Kombination unterschiedlicher Objektmaterialien stellen Sie exakt die gewünschten technischen Eigenschaften in Bauteilen ein - wie etwa Elastizität, Härte, Temperaturbeständigkeit oder Farbigkeit – hochpräzise und genau da, wo Sie sie benötigen. So wird die Funktionalität im Bauteil digital eingestellt und damit die Herstellung bahnbrechend vereinfacht. Das lohnt sich vor allem, wenn komplexe oder bionische Geometrien gefertigt werden sollen.

Multi-Processing – Hybride Zusatzprozesse für vielseitige Integration in die Fertigung

die AMpolar®-Lösung ist einmalig in der Welt: sie bietet nicht nur den üblichen reinen Druckprozess an, sie lässt während des Druckprozesses auch andere Bearbeitungs-Prozesse zu. Zum Beispiel wird ein elektronisches Bauteil während dem Produktionsprozess in das Druckobjekt eingesetzt. Manuell oder automatisiert per Pick-and-Place, ganz wie Sie es wünschen. Danach läuft der 3D-Druckprozess einfach weiter der die Bauteile zum Schutz voll verkapselt. Die speziell dafür definierte Schnittstelle kommuniziert mit externen Bearbeitungs-Einheiten und synchronisiert die Arbeitsabläufe. Die einzigartige Möglichkeit über die Kombination des reinen Druckprozesses mit anderen begleitenden Prozessen hybride Fertigungsprozesse abzubilden, steigert die Effizienz der AMpolar® so enorm, dass aus einem „3D Drucker“ eine professionelle „3D Bearbeitungs-Station“ wird.

Vielseitigkeit: Vorserie und Massenfertigung mit einer Maschine

Prototyping und Produktentwicklung zuerst und anschließend die Massenfertigung - auf der gleichen Maschine und mit gleichen Maschinen-Einstellungen. Dazu wählen Sie entweder den Rapid Prototyping Mode oder den Production Mode. Das bedeutet Scale-up ohne Risiko, denn die Qualität der Teile bleibt dadurch gleich. Von Prototyp und Vorserie über Serienfertigung bis hin zum Ersatzteil passen Sie Ihre Produktion flexibel auf dynamische Marktanforderungen an.

Hohe Gesamtwirtschaftlichkeit

Die Investition in den 3D-Druckprozess mit dp polar wird sich für Sie lohnen. Denn unsere niedrigen, volumenabhängigen Materialpreise und die extrem hohe Produktivität senken die Stückkosten auf ein bisher unerreichtes Niveau. Der start- und unterbrechungsfreie 3D-Druck auf der rotierenden Bauplattform erhöht gegenüber anderen Funktionsprinzipien nicht nur die Maschinenleistung, sondern reduziert auch Verschleiß und Wartungskosten. Perfekt für den wirtschaftlichen Dauerbetrieb in der Industrie.

Inkjet-3D-Druck im polaren Verfahren.
So funktioniert der Gesamtprozess.

01
Additive Fertigung im innovativen und hochproduktiven, polaren System
Additive Fertigung im innovativen und hochproduktiven, polaren System
02
Design von Form und Material
Design von Form und Material
03
Einbindung in ERP-Systeme
Einbindung in ERP-Systeme
04
Automatisiertes Pre-Processing
Automatisiertes Pre-Processing
05
Automatisiertes Post-Processing
Automatisiertes Post-Processing
Additive Fertigung im innovativen und hochproduktiven, polaren System Design von Form und Material Einbindung in ERP-Systeme Automatisiertes Pre-Processing Automatisiertes Post-Processing

Erleben Sie industrielle AM-Produktivität.
dp polar – der Film.

Steigern Sie die Effizienz – und senken
Sie die Produktionskosten

Für mehr Produktivität in der additiven Fertigung: Die ersten High-Performance-Materialien mit Multimaterialfähigkeit

Drei Materialien in einem 3D-Druckprozess: Cubic Ink® eröffnet Ihnen neue Möglichkeiten für mehr Produktivität in der additiven Fertigung. Wie das funktioniert? Sehen Sie selbst anhand unseres Beispielobjekts:

High Performance Materialien

Materialien mit besonderen Eigenschaften wie etwa Wärmeformbeständigkeit werden nur dort platziert, wo sie auch benötigt werden. Das spart Materialkosten.

Modell Materialien

Im selben Prozess wird das Basismaterial gedruckt. Die Materialeigenschaften sind weniger anspruchsvoll, daher genügt hier das kostengünstigere Modell-Material.

Stützmaterial

Das Stützmaterial hat zwei Funktionen: Erstens stützt es das Bauteil während des 3D-Druckprozesses. Zweitens kann es mechanische Komponenten des Bauteils voneinander trennen. Sobald das Stützmaterial im Wasser aufgelöst ist, ist die Mechanik voll funktionsfähig. Das spart Montagekosten.

Gesamtes Objekt

Das Ergebnis ist ein voll funktionsfähiges mechanisches Bauteil. Die Multimaterialfähigkeit und die dadurch entfallende Montage führen zu einer signifikanten Kostenreduktion pro Bauteil. Dies gilt insbesondere für Systeme mit großem Druckvolumen wie etwa der AMpolar® Maschinengeneration von dp polar.

Profitieren Sie von unserer Materialkompetenz in der additiven Fertigung.

Sie haben die Wahl.
Ausgereifte 3D-Drucksysteme für die additive Fertigung.

  • 01AMpolar® i1
  • 02AMpolar® i2

Die Kompakte und Flexible für eine hohe Varianz

3D-Druck im industriellen Maßstab – und doch ganz kompakt: Mit der AMpolar® i1 nutzen Sie alle Vorteile des polaren Druckverfahrens auf 1 Quadratmeter Druckfläche: die optimale Kombination aus Produktivität und Flexibilität, im Prototyping genauso wie in der Serienfertigung.

  • Druckbereich 1,0 m²
  • Bauvolumen 240 l
  • Schichtdicke 4-25 µm

Die Starke für maximale Produktivität

Mit der leistungsstarken AMpolar® i2 bietet dp polar den ersten 3D-Inkjet-Drucker für die Großserienfertigung. Die kontinuierlich rotierende Bauplattform ermöglicht hoch produktiven 3D-Druck auf einer 2 Quadratmeter großen Baufläche – vom Prototyping bis zur Serienfertigung.

  • Druckbereich 2,0 m²
  • Bauvolumen 700 l
  • Schichtdicke 4-25 µm

Aktuelles.
Alle News rund um dp polar und die additive Fertigung.

Additive Mass Manufacturing: dp polar stellt auf der Formnext 2021 aus.

Erfolgreiche Partnerschaft mit Xaar

Profitieren Sie von Materialkompetenz in der additiven Fertigung.
Kontaktieren Sie uns.